Welcome to Plymouth Township, one of twenty-seven townships in Ashtabula County, Ohio. The 2010 census found 1,981 people in the township.

The township is governed by a three-member Board of Trustees, who are elected in November of odd-numbered years to four-year terms, beginning on the following January 1st. Two are elected in the year after a presidential election and one is elected in the year before it. There is also an elected Fiscal Officer, who serves a four-year term beginning on April 1st of the year after his/her election, which is held in November of the year before a presidential election. Vacancies in the position of Fiscal Officer or on the Board of Trustees are filled by the remaining trustees. Currently, the Board is composed of Trustees Jody Bancroft, Debbie Friedstrom and Bruce Turner.

Plymouth Township Public Records Policy