Jody Bancroft 

1186 Plymouth Road
Ashtabula, Ohio 44004

Jody has resided in Plymouth Township since 1993. After graduating from Edgewood Senior High School in 1978, he attended Youngstown State University. He is married to Lee Ann, and has a son and two stepchildren. Jody was an EMT/firefighter with the Ashtabula Township Fire Department, retiring in 2014 after 38 years of service. He also worked part-time with the Plymouth Road Department and as a volunteer EMT/firefighter with the Plymouth Fire and Rescue Company.

Jody is retired from the Ashtabula Township Road Department. He holds a Commercial Driver’s License. He has a lifetime of heavy equipment operating experience from working with his father. Jody was first elected Plymouth Township Trustee in 2017, and is currently serving his second elected term.

Jody is the liaison trustee to the Fire Department.

Debbie Friedstrom – Chairperson

4870 State Road South
Ashtabula, Ohio 44004

Debbie is a lifelong resident of Ashtabula County and has lived in Plymouth Township since 1986. She has an Associate’s Degree in Criminal Justice, a Bachelor’s Degree and a Master’s Degree in Education and is retired from the Ashtabula Area City School District.

Debbie was appointed in May 2009 to complete the last eight months of her late husband’s (Ed) term. She is currently serving her fourth elected term as Plymouth Township Trustee. She served six years as past president, and as of January 2022 is again president, of the Ashtabula County Township Association. She is a former member of the Board of Directors of the Ohio Township Association. In 2014 she completed the Ohio Township Association Leadership Academy. Debbie is a member of the Ashtabula County Landbank, representing all 27 townships, and is a member of the Ashtabula County Planning Commission.

Debbie is the liaison to the Fire Department.

David Waldron – Vice Chairperson

3962 State Road South
Ashtabula, Ohio 44004

Dave has been a resident of Plymouth Township since 1996. He graduated from Jefferson High School in 1979. He has been a Plymouth Township Trustee since 2000.

Dave retired as a Highway Maintenance Supervisor from the Ashtabula County Highway Department after working there since 1980. Past duties with the county included 15 years as a highway maintenance supervisor and 29 years as a heavy equipment operator.

Dave holds a Commercial Driver’s License (CDL), has emergency management training through FEMA, and is certified in roadway drainage and trenching safety. He has served 15 years as a member of the Ashtabula County Waterline Advisory Committee and 10 years with the County Airport Zoning Board of Appeals. He is the owner of DW’s Excavating Services LLC. Dave was re-elected in November 2019.

Dave is the liaison trustee to the Community Room, Cemetery and Zoning Departments.

Fiscal Officer

Maryann Stevenson

4350 Runkle Ave. Ext.
Ashtabula, Ohio 44004

Maryann Stevenson was born and raised in Plymouth Township, attended Plymouth Elementary School and graduated from Ashtabula High School in 1970. She attended Malone University, North Canton. She and her husband, Tom, have been married since 1971 and have two adult children and four grandchildren. Except for a few years living on Lake Erie in North Kingsville, they are lifelong Plymouth Township residents.

For nine years, Maryann was the assistant executive director of the Partnership for Education in Ashtabula County (PEAC). She is a graduate of LEADERship Ashtabula County, Class of 2007. Maryann served 16 years on the Ashtabula Area City Schools Board of Education and six years on the County Joint Vocational School Board of Education. She was formerly employed in the accounting department of a large Akron furniture store group, and with The Star Beacon as a reporter, feature writer and editor.

She was appointed Fiscal Officer in October 2010 and was re-elected to her third four-year term in November 2019. In 2014 she completed the Ohio Township Association Leadership Academy. She also serves the township as secretary of both the Zoning Commission and Zoning Board of Appeals.